[Corpora-List] 2nd CfP: HPSG 2020, KU Leuven, Belgium

Holler, Anke Anke.Holler at phil.uni-goettingen.de
Tue Jan 14 16:39:16 CET 2020

[Apologies for cross-postings]

27th International Conference on Head-driven Phrase Structure Grammar [HPSG 2020]: Second Call for Participation

Submission Deadline: February 29th, 2020

The 27th International Conference on Head-driven Phrase Structure Grammar will be held on August 17th – 19th, 2020 at the University of Leuven, Belgium.

Abstracts are invited that address linguistic, foundational, or computational issues relating to or in the spirit of the framework of Head-driven Phrase Structure Grammar and/or Sign-Based Construction Grammar.

Conference Format:

The HPSG 2020 conference will consist of a two-day main conference, preceded by a half-day workshop on Treebanking.

Invited Speakers for the main conference:

Laura Michaelis<https://www.colorado.edu/faculty/michaelis/>, University of Colorado Boulder

Gert Webelhuth<https://www.uni-frankfurt.de/43186683/Gert_Webelhuth>, Goethe University Frankfurt

Keynote speaker for the workshop on Treebanking: Gosse Bouma, University of Groningen


Two types of submissions are admitted both for the main conference and the workshop:

* Long papers (4-page abstract + 1 page data, figures & references; 30 minute presentation + 10 minute discussion)

* Short papers (2-page abstract + 1 page data, figures & references; 15 minute presentation + 5 minute discussion)

Please note that abstracts submitted for the "long paper" track can be accepted as "short papers" (and vice versa). Only "long papers" will appear in the proceedings.

All abstracts (written in English) should be submitted in PDF format via: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=hpsg-27-leuven-2020 .

All abstracts will be reviewed anonymously by at least two reviewers. The submissions should not include the authors' names, and authors are asked to avoid self-references. Please direct any questions to the Program Committee Chair (anke.holler at phil.uni-goettingen.de).

A call for contributions to the proceedings will be issued after the Conference. Proceedings of previous conferences are available at: http://csli-publications.stanford.edu/HPSG/ .

Important Dates:

Abstract submission deadline: February 29th, 2020 (12 midnight GMT)

Notifications of acceptance: May 1st, 2020

Conference proceedings submission: October 15th, 2020

Venue: The HPSG 2020 Conference will take place at the Faculty of Arts (Erasmushuis) at the KU Leuven, Belgium.



Local Organizing Committee Chairs:

Frank Van Eynde (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Liesbeth Augustinus (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Any questions to the local organization should be posted to: frank at pricie.ccl.kuleuven.be

Program Committee:

Anne Abeillé, Paris

Doug Arnold, Essex

Emily Bender, Washington

Felix Bildhauer, Mannheim

Hans Boas, Austin

Olivier Bonami, Paris

Francis Bond, Singapore

Gosse Bouma, Groningen

Antonio Branco, Lisbon

Rui Chaves, Buffalo

Philippa Cook, Potsdam

Berthold Crysmann, Paris

Dan Flickinger, Stanford

Antske Fokkens, Amsterdam

Petter Haugereid, Bergen

Fabiola Henri, Lexington

Thomas Hoffmann, Eichstätt

Anke Holler, Göttingen (chair)

Gianina Iordăchioaia, Stuttgart

Paul Kay, Berkeley

Jong-Bok Kim, Seoul

Jean-Pierre Koenig, Buffalo

David Lahm, Frankfurt

Bob Levine, Columbus

Nurit Melnik, Tel Aviv

Laura Michaelis, Boulder

Philip Miller, Paris

Stefan Müller, Berlin

Tsuneko Nakazawa, Tokyo

Petya Osenova, Sofia

Rainer Osswald, Düsseldorf

Gerald Penn, Toronto

Frank Richter, Frankfurt/M.

Louisa Sadler, Essex

Manfred Sailer, Frankfurt/M.

Pollet Samvellian, Paris

Jesse Tseng, Toulouse

Stephen Wechsler, Austin

Eun-Jung Yoo, Seoul

Shûichi Yatabe, Tokyo

-------------- next part -------------- A non-text attachment was scrubbed... Name: not available Type: text/html Size: 11361 bytes Desc: not available URL: <https://mailman.uib.no/public/corpora/attachments/20200114/de033911/attachment.txt>

More information about the Corpora mailing list