[Corpora-List] Final Call for Papers: FIRE 2015 (Extended Deadline)

Parth Mehta parth.mehta126 at gmail.com
Tue Aug 25 14:55:40 CEST 2015


*Call for Papers*

FIRE 2015: Seventh meeting of the Forum for Information Retrieval Evaluation

4th - 6th December, DA-IICT, Gandhinagar

Submission Deadline: August 25 September 3, 2015 (Extended Deadline)

Website: fire.irsi.res.in

------------------------------------------------------------ ------------------------------------------------------------ ------------------------------------------------------------ --------------------------------------

FIRE 2015 invites submissions of full and short papers in information retrieval, natural language processing and related domains.

The 7th meeting of Forum for Information Retrieval Evaluation 2015 will be held in Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology, Gandhinagar, India. Series of FIRE workshops were started in 2008 under the aegis of *Information Retrieval Society of India*, with the aim of building a South Asian counterpart for TREC, CLEF, INEX and NTCIR, and have since evolved continuously to meet the new challenges in multilingual information access. It has since expanded to include new domains like plagiarism detection, legal information access, mixed script information retrieval and spoken document retrieval to name a few.

This year's edition of FIRE will show a marked departure from its status as an evaluation workshop for South Asian languages. FIRE 2015 while continuing its traditional evaluation activities, will for the first time introduce a peer-reviewed conference track. ACM DL will publish the conference proceedings, and the workshop proceedings will be published by CEUR-WS. We are happy to announce that like past couple of years FIRE is supported by ACM and is now an ACM in-cooperation event.


Relevant topics for FIRE 2015 include, but are not limited to:


Information Retrieval


Multilingual and cross-lingual information access


Domain specific Information Access


Natural Language Processing


Interactive Information Retrieval / Human Computer Interaction


Computational Linguistics


Semantic Web


Other related fields (Social media analysis, Digital Library, Enterprise

search, etc.)

*Invited Speakers*

Following Speakers have agreed to give an Invited talk at FIRE 2015:

- Bimal K Roy, Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata


Charles L. A. Clarke, University of Waterloo, Canada


Doug Oard, University of Maryland, USA

- Gareth Jones, Dublin City University, Ireland


Jaap Kamps, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands


Kareem Darwish, Qatar Computing Research Institute (QCRI), Qatar


Paulo Quaresma, Universidade de Évora, Portugal*.*


Pushpak Bhattacharyya, Indian Institute of Technology, Patna

- Sree Hari Nagaralu, Bing, Microsoft India


There are six confirmed tracks apart form the main conference. Further details are available on the website.


Arabic Plagiarism Detection (AraPlagDet)

- Cross-Language detection of SOurce COde re-use (CL-SOCO)

- Mixed Script Information Retrieval

- Information Access in Legal Domain

- Automated Story Illustration

- Entity Extraction from Social Media Text - Indian Languages (ESM-IL)

*Submission Guidelines* Detailed submission guidelines are available at http://fire.irsi.res.in/fire /submission

*Important dates*

- August 25 September 3, 2015 – Full and Short papers due

- Oct 15, 2015 – Full and short papers acceptance notifications

- Oct 31, 2015 – Camera ready copies due

- Oct 31, 2015 – Early bird Registration deadline

- Nov 15, 2015 – Latest possible working notes due

- Dec 4-6, 2015 – Conference held in Gandhinagar, India

*Program Committee*

- Michel Beigbeder - Mines Saint-Étienne, France

- Pinaki Bhaskar - IIT CNR, Pisa, Italy

- Arnab Bhattacharya - IIT Kanpur

- Somnath Chandra - Department of Electronics and Information

Technology, India

- Charlie L.A Clarke - University of Waterloo, Canada

- Paul Clough - University of Sheffield, UK

- Kevyn Collins-Thompson - University of Michigan, USA

- Danish Contractor - IBM India

- Kareem Darwish - Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar

- Sujoy Das - MANIT Bhopal

- Sourish Dasgupta - DAIICT

- Lipika Dey - TCS Innovation Lab Delhi

- Asif Ekbal - IIT Patna

- Luanne Freund - University of British Colombia, Canada

- Nilotpala Gandhi - Gujarat University

- Debasis Ganguly - Dublin City University, Ireland

- Manuel Gomez - National Institute of Astrophysics, Optics and

Electronics, Mexico

- Brigitte Grau - Informatics Laboratory for Mechanics and Engineering

Sciences, France

- Mark Hall - Edge Hill University , UK

- Donna Harman - National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA

- Hideo Joho - Information and Media Studies Yubinbango, Tsukuba, Japan

- Gareth Jones - Dublin City University

- Hardik Joshi - Gujarat University

- Hiren Joshi - Dr. BabaSaheb ambedkar Open University, India

- Jaap Kamps - University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

- Evangelos Kanoulas - Google Inc., Switzerland

- Diane Kelly - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

- Manoj Kumar - Inflibnet, Gandhinagar

- Ravi Kumar - Google

- Tukaram Kumbar – IIT Gandhinagar

- Krishna Kummamuru - IBM, India

- Michael Kurtz - Centre for Astrophysics, Harvard University,

Cambridge, USA

- Johannes Leveling - Dublin City University, Ireland

- Mihai Lupu - Vienna University of Technology, Austria

- Walid Magdy - Quatar Computing Research Institue, Qatar

- Debapriyo Majumdar – ISI Kolkata

- Pabitra Mitra – IIT Kharagpur

- Suman Mitra – DA-IICT Gandhinagar

- Namita Mittal - MNIT Jaipur

- Marie Moens - Departement Computerwetenschappen - KU Leuven,


- K Mohit – Flipkart, India

- Henning Muller - University of Geneva, Switzerland

- Sarif Naik - Philips Research, India

- Sudip Naskar - Jadavpur University, India

- Jian Nie - University of Montreal, Canada

- Doug Oard - University of Maryland, USA

- Jiaul Paik - University of Maryland, USA

- Sukomal Pal - ISM Dhanbad

- Girish Palshikar – TRDDC, India

- Swapan Kr. Parui – ISI Kolkata

- Yatrik Patel – Inflibnet Gandhinagar

- Hemant Patil - DAIICT

- Sachin Pawar - TRDDC Pune

- Carol Peters - Institute of Science and Technology Information, Pisa,


- Vivien Petras - HU Berlin, Germany

- Florina Piroi - Vienna University of Technology, Austria

- Rajendra Prasath - University College Cork, Ireland

- Paulo Quaresma - Universidade de Évora, Portugal

- Nitin Ramrakhiyani - TRDDC, India

- Paolo Rosso - Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

- Jacques Savoy - University of Neuchâtel, Portugal

- Ian Soboroff - National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA

- Efstathios Stamatatos - University of the Aegean, Greece

- Bart Thomee - Yahoo! Research, USA

- Eliane Toms - University of Sheffield, UK

- Theodora Tsikrika - Centre for Research and Technolog-Hellas, Greece

- Jerome White - New York University, Abu Dhabi

- David Zellhoefer - BTU Cottbus, Germany

*Overall co-ordinators*

- Prasenjit Majumder (DA-IICT)

- Mandar Mitra (ISI Kolkata)

*For queries related to conference please email us at* [irlab at daiict.ac.in]

-- Regards, Parth Mehta Organizing Committee FIRE 2015 -------------- next part -------------- A non-text attachment was scrubbed... Name: not available Type: text/html Size: 18226 bytes Desc: not available URL: <https://mailman.uib.no/public/corpora/attachments/20150825/ab2d31fd/attachment.txt>

More information about the Corpora mailing list