[Corpora-List] CFP: NAACL-HLT 2015 Student Research Workshop (SRW)

Saif Mohammad uvgotsaif at gmail.com
Mon Dec 8 03:38:18 CET 2014

NAACL-HLT 2015 Student Research Workshop (SRW) Call for Papers

Workshop website: https://sites.google.com/site/naaclsrw2015/home/

The SRW workshop will be held in conjunction with NAACL HLT 2015 in Denver, Colorado.

General Invitation for Submission

The Student Research Workshop provides a venue for student researchers to present their work in computational linguistics and natural language processing. Students receive feedback from the general conference audience as well as from mentors specifically assigned according to the topic of their work.

We invite papers in three different categories: 1. Thesis Proposals. This category is appropriate for advanced students who have decided on a thesis topic and wish to get feedback on their proposal and broader ideas for their continuing work. 2. Research Papers. Papers in this category can describe completed work, or work in progress with preliminary results. For these papers, the first author must be a current graduate student. 3. Special undergraduate track. In order to encourage undergraduate research, we are offering a special track for research papers where the first author is an undergraduate student. Topics of interest for the SRW are the same as NAACL main conference.

Benefits of participation * All accepted papers will be presented in the main conference poster session giving students an opportunity to interact with and present their work to a large and diverse audience, including top researchers in the field. * All accepted papers (thesis, research, undergraduate) will be published in the NAACL 2015 SRW Proceedings. * Each participant is also assigned a mentor – an experienced researcher – who can provide valuable advice. * Additional feedback is being planned for thesis proposals, as well as oral presentations.

Submission Requirements All research papers should follow the two-column format of the NAACL HLT 2015 proceedings. All papers will have a maximum limit of 6 pages for content, with additional pages for references.

Submissions must conform to the specifications of NAACL HLT 2015 call for papers regarding multiple submissions and preparing papers for the double-blind review process. Papers which do not conform to these specifications will be rejected.

Travel Grants Grants from the NSF and corporate sponsors will be available to offset some portion of the students' conference registration, travel and accommodation expenses. Further details will be posted soon.

Important Dates All deadlines are calculated at 11:59 pm (PST/GMT -8 hours) * Papers must be submitted by February 25, 2015. * Acceptance notification deadline: March 20, 2015. * Camera-ready copy due: March 30, 2015. * NAACL main conference dates: May 31 – June 5, 2015.

Contact Information The co-chairs of the workshop can be contacted by email at: naacl-srw-2015 at googlegroups.com

Student Chairs:

· Shibamouli Lahiri, University of Michigan · Karen Mazidi, University of North Texas · Alisa Zhila, Instituto Politécnico Nacional

Faculty Advisors:

· Diana Inkpen, University of Ottawa · Smaranda Muresan, Columbia University

Program Committee

Amjad Abu-Jbara, Microsoft Ayan Acharya, UT Austin Gabor Angeli, Stanford University Yoav Artzi, University of Washington Beata Beigman Klebanov, ETS Chris Biemann, TU Darmstadt Arianna Bisazza, University of Amsterdam Yonatan Bisk, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Shu Cai, University of Southern California Hiram Calvo, Instituto Politécnico Nacional Asli Celikyilmaz, Microsoft Monojit Choudhury, Microsoft Research India Trevor Cohn, University of Melbourne Hal Daumé III, University of Maryland Leon Derczynski, University of Sheffield Kevin Duh, Nara Institute of Science and Technology Jacob Eisenstein, Georgia Tech Aciel Eshky, University of Edinburgh Kilian Evang, University of Groningen Paul Felt, Brigham Young University Thomas François, UC Louvain Annemarie Friedrich, Saarland University Michael Gamon, Microsoft Qin Gao, Microsoft Amit Goyal, Yahoo Labs Liane Guillou, University of Edinburgh Eva Hasler, University of Edinburgh John Henderson, MITRE Corporation Derrick Higgins, Civis Analytics Yuening Hu, Yahoo Ruihong Huang, Stanford University Philipp Koehn, University of Edinburgh Varada Kolhatkar, University of Toronto Jonathan Kummerfeld, Berkeley Angeliki Lazaridou, University of Trento Fei Liu, Carnegie Mellon University Yang Liu, UT Dallas Nitin Madnani, ETS Mitch Marcus, U Penn Thomas Meyer, Google Zurich Courtney Napoles, Johns Hopkins University Martha Palmer, University of Colorado Ted Pedersen, University of Minnesota Duluth Christopher Potts, Stanford University Rashmi Prasad, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee Preethi Raghavan, IBM New Jersey Owen Rambow, Columbia University Sravana Reddy, Dartmouth College Roi Reichart, Technion Philip Resnik, University of Maryland Eduardo Rodriguez, Instituto Politécnico Nacional Kairit Sirts, Tallinn University of Technology Thamar Solorio, University of Houston Kapil Thadani, Columbia University Eva Maria Vecchi, University of Cambridge Jason Williams, Microsoft Travis Wolfe, Johns Hopkins University Xuchen Yao, Johns Hopkins University Luke Zettlemoyer, University of Washington Qiuye Zhao, U Penn

-- Saif Mohammad Research Officer Information and Communications Technologies Portfolio National Research Council Canada http://www.saifmohammad.com -------------- next part -------------- A non-text attachment was scrubbed... Name: not available Type: text/html Size: 12404 bytes Desc: not available URL: <https://mailman.uib.no/public/corpora/attachments/20141207/8e6190e4/attachment.txt>

More information about the Corpora mailing list