[Corpora-List] SIGDIAL 2012: Call For Participation and Final Call for Demos

Yonatan Ginzburg yonatanginzburg at gmail.com
Fri May 11 14:55:14 CEST 2012

CALL FOR PARTICIPATION AND FOR DEMOS SIGDIAL 2012 CONFERENCE: 13th Annual Meeting of the Special Interest Group on Discourse and Dialog Seoul, South Korea http://nlp.postech.ac.kr/sigdial2012/ July 5-6, 2012

The SIGDIAL venue provides a regular forum for the presentation of cutting edge research in discourse and dialog to both academic and industry researchers. Continuing a series of twelve successful previous meetings, this conference spans the research interest areas of discourse and dialog. The conference is sponsored by the SIGDIAL organization (http://www.sigdial.org/), which serves as the Special Interest Group on discourse and dialog for both ACL and ISCA.

The list of accepted papers can now be found on the conference website: http://nlp.postech.ac.kr/sigdial2012/

The website also contains information about accommodation, travel, and related issues.

We are still accepting submissions for Demonstrations: Demonstrations will be presented in special sessions, separate from short paper presentations and poster sessions. Demo descriptions will appear in a dedicated section of the proceedings and should be no longer than 3 pages, inclusive of references.

Submission is electronic using paper submission software at: https://www.softconf.com/c/sigdial2012/

Demos: Submission Deadline May 14, 2012 Notification May 21, 2012 Final Paper Due (for all types of paper): June 4, 2012 Conference: 5-6 july 2012


All demo submissions should follow the two-column ACL-HLT 2012 format. We strongly recommend the use of ACL LaTeX style files or Microsoft Word style files tailored for ACL-HLT 2012 conference. Submissions must conform to the official ACL-HLT 2012 style guidelines (http://www.acl2012.org/call/sub01.asp), and they must be electronic in PDF. As in most previous years, submissions will not be anonymous.


For any questions, please contact the appropriate members of the organizing committee:

General Co-Chairs Gary Geunbae Lee, POSTECH, South Korea Jonathan Ginzburg, Universite Paris-Diderot, France

Technical Program Co-Chairs Claire Gardent, CNRS/LORIA Nancy, France Amanda Stent, AT&T Labs - Research, USA

Mentoring Chair Kallirroi Georgila, University of Southern California Institute for Creative Technologies

Local Chair Minhwa Chung, Seoul National University

Sponsorships Chair Jason Williams AT&T Labs - Research, USA

SIGDIAL President Tim Paek, Microsoft Research, USA

SIGDIAL Vice President Amanda Stent, AT&T Labs - Research, USA

SIGDIAL Secretary/Treasurer Kristiina Jokinen, University of Helsinki, Finland

More information about the Corpora mailing list