[Corpora-List] Call for papers: New Territories in Word-Formation (NTWF2013)

Marie-Aude Lefer Marie-Aude.Lefer at uclouvain.be
Wed Jan 25 17:13:00 CET 2012

‘New Territories in Word-Formation’ international conference


The organizing and program committees of the international conference “New Territories in Word-formation” have the pleasure to invite scholars interested in the study of complex words at the University of Sofia, Bulgaria, on 30-31 May 2013. The main focus of the conference will be on fostering innovative approaches to the study of word-formation, encompassing theory and methodology as well as new data and applications. Papers related to the following themes will be favored:

- corpus-based approaches to word-formation; - contrastive or cross-linguistic approaches to word-formation; - practical applications of word-formation research (e.g. in lexicography, L2 learning and natural language processing).

Plenary speakers

We are pleased to announce that the following speakers have accepted our invitation to give a keynote presentation at the conference:

Pavol Štekauer & Lívia Körtvélyessy (Šafárik University of Košice, Slovakia) Anke Lüdeling (Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany) Ingo Plag (Universität Siegen, Germany)

Submission guidelines

Abstracts should not exceed 500 words and be submitted in .doc format. They will be anonymized and reviewed by two members of the scientific committee. Abstracts should be sent to the following address: NTinWF at gmail.com. The deadline for receiving abstracts is 15 September 2012. Authors will be notified of the scientific committee’s decisions by 15 December 2012. A selection of papers will be published after the conference.

Scientific committee

Sabine Arndt-Lappe (University of Siegen) Réka Benczes (Eötvös Loránd University) Delphine Bernhard (University of Strasbourg) Mario Brdar (University of Osijek) Jan Don (University of Amsterdam) Annette Klosa (Institut für Deutsche Sprache, Mannheim) Lívia Körtvélyessy (Šafárik University, Košice) Stéphanie Lignon (University of Nancy) Anke Lüdeling (Humboldt University, Berlin) Stela Manova (University of Vienna) Francesca Masini (University of Bologna) Fabio Montermini (University of Toulouse) Michael Piotrowski (University of Zurich) Ingo Plag (University of Siegen) Tvrtko Prćić (University of Novi Sad) Angela Ralli (University of Patras) Pavol Štekauer (Šafárik University, Košice) Pius ten Hacken (University of Swansea) Kristel van Goethem (Université catholique de Louvain) Christo Stamenov (University of Sofia)

Program committee

Alexandra Bagasheva (“St. Kliment Ohridsky” University of Sofia) Bruno Cartoni (University of Geneva, Switzerland) Jesús Fernández-Domínguez (University of Valencia, Spain) Marie-Aude Lefer (Institut libre Marie Haps / Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium) Vincent Renner (University of Lyon, France)

Local organizing committee

Alexandra Bagasheva (chair) Christo Stamenov Maria Kolarova Bozhil Hristov Victor Mihaylov

Important dates

Abstract submission deadline: 15 September 2012 Notification of acceptance: 15 December 2012 Conference dates: 30-31 May 2013

Contact and information

NTinWF at gmail.com

More information about the Corpora mailing list