[Corpora-List] Call for Papers: The Australasian Web Conference (AWC 2013)

Andrew Trotman andrew at cs.otago.ac.nz
Tue Aug 21 23:08:20 CEST 2012

Call for Papers: The Australasian Web Conference (AWC 2013) January 29- February 1, 2013, Adelaide, Australia


The relentless growth in Internet functionality and broadband access has enabled a new wave of innovations that is transforming the way people and organizations interact, communicate, and collaborate. The inaugural Australasian Web Conference (AWC) focuses on presenting original contributions on research, development, and applications, related to all fields of Web research.

AWC 2013 calls for submissions in all areas of Web research, including but not limited to the following:

* Cloud computing * Data mining * Deep Web * Emerging Web techniques * Information retrieval * Interfaces and Accessibility * Interoperability and heterogeneous systems * Mobile Web * Performance and scalability and availability * Personalisation and recommender systems * Security and Privacy * Semantic Web * Social networks and communities * Web of Things * Web search * Web services and SOC * XML and semi-structured data management


AWC 2013 invites papers presenting original contributions in all fields of Web related research and applications. All submissions should be in English. Submission of a paper should be regarded as an undertaking that, should the paper be accepted, at least one author will attend the conference to present the work. Paper submission will be electronic through Easychair (https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=awc2013).

Papers should contain original, unpublished work that is not being considered concurrently for publication elsewhere. Papers should be no more than 10 pages in length conforming to the formatting instructions for the Australian Computer Society (ACS) - Conferences in Research and Practice in Information Technology (CRPIT) Australian Computer Science Communications series. The preferred format for submissions is Portable Document Format (PDF). Microsoft Word and Latex style files are available at the CRPIT web site.

By submitting to the conference authors accept that they are aware of the Guidelines on Research Practice in Computer Science by the Computer Research and Education Association (CORE) and the policy listed on the CRPIT web site (http://crpit.com/). In particular, authors are encouraged to review the points on authorship. The details on how to prepare the copyright statement at the foot of page 1 can be found from: http://cs.adelaide.edu.au/~awc2013/PaperSubmissions/papersubmit.htm.


Paper Submission: 27th August 2012 (extended) Author Notification: 8th October 2012 Final Manuscript Due: 29th October 2012 Registration Due: 5th November 2012 Early Bird Registration Due: 3rd December 2012


General Chairs

Allan Ellis, Southern Cross University, Australia Rao Kotagiri, University of Melbourne, Australia

Program Co-Chairs Helen Ashman, University of South Australia Michael Sheng, The University of Adelaide, Australia Andrew Trotman, University of Otago, New Zealand

Publicity Chair

Yongrui Qin, University of Adelaide, Australia

Programme Committee

Helen Ashman, University of South Australia, Australia Boualem Benatallah, University of New South Wales, Australia Djamal Benslimane, University of Lyon, France Athman Bouguettaya, RMIT University, Australia Tina Du, University of South Australia, Australia David Eyers, University of Otago, New Zealand David Hawking, Funnelback, Australia Renato Iannella, Semantic Identity, Australia Xiangfei Jia, University of Otago, New Zealand Qing Li, City University of Hong Kong, China Xitong Li, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA Jixue Liu, University of South Australia, Australia Jiangang Ma, University of Adelaide, Australia Zakaria Maamar, Zayed University, UAE Zaki Malik, Wayne State University, USA Alistair Moffat, University of Melbourne, Australia Hamid Reza Motahari Nezhad, HP Labs, Palo Alto, USA Glen Newton, Charleton University, Canada Chaoyi Pang, CSIRO, Australia Russel Pears, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand Falk Scholer, RMIT University, Australia Michael Sheng, University of Adelaide, Australia Aixin Sun, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore Andrew Trotman, University of Otago, New Zealand Hua Wang, The University of Southern Queensland, Australia Muhammad Younas, Oxford Brookes University, UK Jian Yu, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia Qi Yu, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA Arkady Zaslavsky, CSIRO, Australia Jenny Zhang, RMIT University, Australia Yanchun Zhang, Victoria University, Australia Zibin Zheng (Ben), The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China


The proceedings of the conference will be published through the Australian Computer Society as the Australasian Web Conference 2013 - Australian Computer Science Communications. Each paper will be fully refereed. Complete instructions for authors regarding submission and formatting procedures can be found at the AWC 2013 website. The proceedings are included in the ACM digital library and indexed on Scopus and DBLP.

AWC is part of the Australasian Computer Science Week. Registration to the Australasian Computer Science Conference enables delegates to attend sessions in any conference participating in the Australasian Computer Science Week (ACSW).

More information about the Corpora mailing list