[Corpora-List] CFP: Midwest Computational Lingusitics Colloquium

Markus Dickinson dickinso at ling.ohio-state.edu
Mon Feb 23 15:24:44 CET 2009

The Sixth Midwest Computational Linguistics Colloquium (MCLC-09)

MCLC offers a less formal forum for computational linguistics researchers to get together and present ideas and research results. It is intended to be primarily for researchers from the Midwest region, but applications from all regions are welcome. We particularly welcome work in progress from graduate students and other young researchers. The first meeting of MCLC was successfully held at Indiana University, Bloomington in 2004, and we're pleased to bring it back to Indiana.


==== Submission Guidelines ====

- Researchers should prepare a 2-page, extended abstract using the ACL

style files. - The abstract should be anonymous. - Abstracts should be emailed to mclc09 at indiana.edu no later than

March 27, 2009. The abstract should be in .pdf format.

Each abstract will be reviewed by at least two reviewers. The major criteria of evaluation will be the originality, soundness, and clarity of the research idea presented and the relevance of the topic to the colloquium.

==== Registration ====

Registration will be free.

==== Publication ====

Authors of accepted abstracts will be invited (but not required) to submit a 4-8 page full paper using the ACL style files for the proceedings. Copyright of a submitted paper remains with the author(s).

==== Important Dates ====

Abstract submission deadline: March 27, 2009 Notification of acceptance: April 6, 2009 Final papers due: April 24, 2009 Colloquium: May 2-3, 2009

==== Organizing Committee ====

Markus Dickinson, Indiana University Sandra Kuebler, Indiana University

==== Program Committee ====

Helen Aristar-Dry, Institute for Language and Information Technology Chris Brew, Ohio State University Barbara Di Eugenio, University of Illinois at Chicago Mike Gasser, Indiana University Roxana Girju, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign John Goldsmith, University of Chicago Julia Hockenmaier, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Stefan Kaufmann, Northwestern University Brett Kessler, Washington University in St. Louis Larry Moss, Indiana University Ted Pedersen, University of Minnesota at Duluth Victor Raskin, Purdue University Jason Riggle, University of Chicago Jim Rogers, Earlham College William Schuler, University of Minnesota Chilin Shih, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Mike White, Ohio State University

==== Contact ====

Email questions to: mclc09 at indiana.edu http://cl.indiana.edu/~mclc09/

More information about the Corpora mailing list